Senior Leadership

Advisory Board Members and Affiliated Researchers

Elliott Abrams

Senior Fellow for Middle Eastern Studies at the Council on Foreign Relations

Dr. Gerhard Conrad

Intelligence Advisor Munich Security Conference (MSC), Fmr. Director EU INTCEN, Fmr. High-Ranking Member of the German Federal Intelligence Service (BND)

Irwin Cotler

Member of the Canadian Parliament, Fmr. Minister of Justice and Former Attorney General of Canada

Dr. Martha Crenshaw

Senior Fellow Emerita at the Center for International Security and Cooperation

Edmund Fitton-Brown

CEP Senior Advisor, Former Coordinator of the U.N. Security Council ISIL/Al-Qaida/Taliban Sanctions Monitoring Team

August Hanning

Fmr. Director of Germany’s Federal Intelligence Service (BND)

Robert Hill

Fmr. Ambassador of Australia to the United Nations

Dr. Magnus Ranstorp

Research Director, Center for Asymmetric Threat Studies, Swedish Defense University

Dennis Ross

Fmr. Director of Near East and South Asian Affairs on the National Security Council

Gary Samore

Fmr. White House Coordinator for Arms Control and WMD Terrorism

Noah Tucker

Program Associate at George Washington University's Elliot School of International Affairs Central Asia Program

Former Advisory Board Members

Munir Akram

Fmr. Ambassador of Pakistan to the United Nations

Michael Garcia

Fmr. United States Attorney for the Southern District of New York

Jesse Morton

Former Jihadist Propagandist and Co-Founder of Parallel Networks

Daniel Thelesklaf

AML/CFT/Anti-Corruption Consultant, Frm. Director of the Swiss FIU (MROS) and Co-Chair of the FATF Risk, Trends and Methods Working Group