Register Now: CEP Webinar Launching The 4R Network

(New York, N.Y.) – The Counter Extremism Project (CEP) invites you to join us for a webinar launching the Radicalization, Rehabilitation, Reintegration, and Recidivism (4R) Network, a program designed to establish a national ecosystem of actors in the United States bound by common standards to facilitate a whole-of-society approach to extremist offender reintegration and recidivism reduction.

To date, there exists no formal, in-prison recidivism reduction program in the U.S. tailored for convicted terrorists, nor a fully realized post-release initiative to support the re-entry and reintegration of terrorism-related offenders in the country. The 4R Network, which is supported by a U.S. Department of Homeland Security (DHS) Targeted Violence and Terrorism Prevention (TVTP) grant, seeks to fill gaps in both knowledge and programming.

Learn more about the 4R Network by clicking here.

The event, hosted in a webinar format via Zoom and moderated by DHS Deputy Director of the Center for Prevention Programs & Partnerships (CP3) Michael A. Brown, will explore the challenges that the 4R Network intends to meet, as well as what lessons the United States can learn from other contexts, in a discussion with a panel of CEP leadership and international experts.

The 4R Network Launch
Wednesday, November 16, 2022
8:00 PST/ 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET

4R Network Invite Graphic

Yes, I Want To Register

EVENT PROGRAM:

Panelists:

Dr. Hans-Jakob Schindler
Senior Director, Counter Extremism Project

Michael Niconchuk
Program Director, Trauma & Violent Conflict, Beyond Conflict

Robert Örell
Member, Steering Committee for EU Radicalization Awareness Network

Sofia Koller
Senior Research Analyst, Counter Extremism Project

Dr. Juncal Fernandez-Garayzabal
Program Manager, Counter Extremism Project

Moderator:

Michael A. Brown
Deputy Director (Acting), Field Operations, U.S. Department Of Homeland Security Center for Prevention Programs & Partnerships (CP3)

REGISTRATION:

To participate in this webinar please register via this link:
https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_G3_xb-6hSTOmtg-R4fahxg

Please register up to 1 hour before the webinar start so that your registration can be approved in time.

Please feel free to forward this invitation to colleagues with an interest in the subject.

Daily Dose

Extremists: Their Words. Their Actions.

Fact:

On December 6, 2021, alleged ISIS fighters from Syria attacked Kurdish Peshmerga forces in Iraq in Nineveh province’s Makhmour district.   

View Archive

CEP on Twitter