CEP Webinar: The Territories of European Jihadism with Dr. Hugo Micheron

(New York, N.Y./London) – The Counter Extremism Project (CEP) invites you to our upcoming webinar with Dr. Hugo Micheron, to discuss his latest publication Le Jihadisme Français.

Dr. Micheron will join CEP London-based Advisor Liam Duffy to discuss his research, which is one of the largest qualitative and quantitative studies on French-speaking jihadists ever conducted.

The Territories of European Jihadism with Dr. Hugo Micheron

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

11:00 EST/ 16:00 GMT/ 17:00 CET

Dr. Hugo Micheron is a French expert and postdoctoral research associate at Princeton University, where he is pursuing research on the socio-political and socio-religious changes in the Levant and Iraq after the demise of the Islamic State (ISIS) and their implications for the Mediterranean region.

Moderated by:

Liam Duffy, CEP Advisor. Liam is a U.K.-based strategic advisor for the Counter Extremism Project. He writes on extremism and terrorism for UnHerd, and has written for the likes of The Spectator, The Telegraph, the Times Educational Supplement, and CapX, among others. 

To register for the webinar, please follow this link: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_ASe0DC_tSui3O-s0AH8b-A

Daily Dose

Extremists: Their Words. Their Actions.

Fact:

On June 24, 2017, Tehrik-i Taliban Pakistan (TTP) launched back-to-back explosions at a market in Kurram Agency of Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) in northwest Pakistan. The attack killed 67 people who were shopping in preparation for a religious holiday and wounded 200 others. 

View Archive

CEP on Twitter