CEP Report Launch: Gradualists to Jihadists – Islamist Narratives in the West

(New York, N.Y./London) – The Counter Extremism Project (CEP) invites you to the launch of our new report, Gradualists to Jihadists: Islamist Narratives in the West.

The author of the report, CEP Advisor Liam Duffy, examines why Islamism should be treated as political ideology and calls for greater attention to be paid to the political narratives of Islamist groups in preventing violent extremism.

Practitioners and policymakers working in counterterrorism can use the tools provided in this report to recognize, and counter the narratives that are common to Islamist groups across the spectrum, from non-violent ‘gradualists’ to violent jihadists.

Gradualists to Jihadists: Islamist Narratives in the West
Thursday, December 10, 2020
10:00 a.m. ET / 15:00 GMT / 16:00 CET

Speakers:

  • Liam Duffy, Advisor to CEP
  • Lucinda Creighton, Senior Advisor to CEP in Europe, former Europe Minister

To register for the launch, please follow the link below: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_qAL6ziXBSiCRqz8KGqZRZA

Daily Dose

Extremists: Their Words. Their Actions.

Fact:

On June 24, 2017, Tehrik-i Taliban Pakistan (TTP) launched back-to-back explosions at a market in Kurram Agency of Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) in northwest Pakistan. The attack killed 67 people who were shopping in preparation for a religious holiday and wounded 200 others. 

View Archive

CEP on Twitter